The ACLU of Colorado is led by an engaged Board of Directors, strategically positioned from around the state.

ACLU of Colorado Board of Directors 2021 – 2022

Julie Reiskin, Vice-Chair

Julie Reiskin (she/her)

Maurice “Scotty” Scott, M.D. (he/him), Board Chair

Maurice “Scotty” Scott, M.D. (he/him)
Affiliate Equity Officer
Chair of the Equity Diversity Inclusion Belonging (EDIB) Committee

Marcus Ollig, Treasurer
Marcus Ollig (he/him)
Ben Hand-Bender
Arriana Salma Belkin, Affiliate Equity Officer (she/her)
Arriana Salma Belkin (she/her)
Velveta Golightly-Howell, J.D., M.P.A., Member-At-Large
Velveta Golightly-Howell (she/her)
J.D., M.P.A., Co-Chair of the Nominating Committee
Carolyn Love, Ph.D. National Board Representative
Carolyn Love, Ph.D. (she/her)
National Board Rep
Carol Alexander
Carol Alexander (she/her)
Steve Chavez, board member
Steve Chavez (he/him)
Paul DeBell, Ph.D., board member
Paul DeBell, Ph.D. (he/him)
Co-Chair of the Nominating Committee
Beatriz Garcia Waddell, board member
Beatriz Garcia Waddell (she/her)
Ariadna Ochoa Magallanes (she/her)
Ariadna Ochoa Magallanes (she/her)
Meshach Rhoades, Board Member
Meshach Rhoades (she/her)
Faisal Salahuddin (he/him)

Faisal Salahuddin (he/him)
Chair of the Legal Panel

LaDawn Sullivan, board member
LaDawn Sullivan (she/her)
Adam Abdulhafid, Board Member
Adam Abdulhafid (he/him)
Hans Meyer, board member
Hans Meyer (he/him)
Lindsay Konkel, Board Member
Lindsay Konkel (she/her)